Executive Board

The Executive Board (ExBo) is FTE’s operational and strategical management body. The ExBo prepares resolutions and strategies for the Plenary Assembly, along with the responsibility for their implementation. The ExBo entrusts the FTE Office with the execution of individual tasks. Moreover, the body monitors the budget/accounts and may decide on expenditures within the given mandate. The ExBo comprises of the President, the Vice-President, the Heads of the Commissions, Board Members and the Managing Director in the advisory role.

Philipp Mäder

Schweizerische Bundesbahnen SBB
Internationaler Personenverkehr
Trüsselstrasse 2
3000 Bern 65
philipp.maeder at sbb.ch

Maurizio Capotorto
Vice President

Hellenic Train
Petmeza 13 & Syngrou 41 Avenue
Athens, 11743
m.capotorto at hellenictrain.gr

Laurent Beaucaire
Head of the Commission for Passenger Traffic

SNCF Voyageurs
Service Sillons de l’EF
9 rue Jean-Philippe Rameau
93210 La Plaine Saint Denis Cedex
laurent.beaucaire at sncf.fr

Richard Herrmann
Head of the Commission for Freight Traffic

DB Cargo Deutschland AG
Rheinstrasse 2
55116 Mainz
richard.herrmann at deutschebahn.com

Wolfgang Fritz
Board Member

Rail Cargo Austria AG
Am Hauptbahnhof 2                                
1100 Wien
wolfgang.fritz at railcargo.com

Robert Groiss
Board Member

Ernst Melchiorgasse 20-24/3/3                     
1020 Vienna
rgroiss at metrans.sk

Edgar Schenk
Managing Director

Forum Train Europe FTE
Hilfikerstrasse 3
3000 Bern 65
edgar.schenk at forumtraineurope.eu